Car Free with Metro

For your viewing pleasure, here is the short video I made for the user-generated video contest sponsored by WMATA.  In celebration of Car Free Day, I recorded my trip across DC on the MetroRail from Tenleytown/AU to Dupont Circle on the Red line.

And although I’m having trouble finding other riders who recorded their trip, I’ll be sure to post them in a follow-up once the contest winners are announced later this week.  In the meantime, you might be interested in some of the findings from a recent survey of metro riders.  Here’s a hint – area residents rely on the Metro system, and even if they don’t love it (and there are lots of reasons) more riders are leaving their cars at home everyday!

2 responses to “Car Free with Metro

  1. I found a job in Bethesda in March and moved to DC from Baltimore in mid-June. Sold my car July 4th, and haven’t looked back. Love the Metro (even when I’m waiting at Grosvenor for an hour for a train because of a malfunctioning switch somewhere).

  2. Pingback: Car Free Everyday « Pedestrian Capable DC

Leave a Reply

